Department of Surgery banner with links to Home,, and the School of Medicine Click here for the Department of Pediatrics Home Page Click here for the UC Irvine Home Page Click here for the School of Medicine Home Page

Contact Us

If you are a patient in need of an appointment, please call 714-456-6262.

Department of Surgery
3800 W. Chapman Ave. 
Suite 6200
Orange, CA 92868


Ninh Nguyen, MD
John E. Connollly Professor and Chair 

Radhika Palta, MHA
Chief Administrative Officer 

Kimberly Kelley
Assistant to the Chair 

Kelly Lundeen Estrera
Division Manager 

Norma Murillo
Senior Financial Analyst 


Isabella Kuo, MD
Clerkship Director 

Oliver Eng, MD
Clerkship Director 

Lourdes Swentek, MD
4th Year Electives Director 

Staci Reichenecker
Medical Student and Fellowship Coordinator

Brian Smith, MD
Residency Program Director

Maki Yamamoto, MD
Associate Program Director

Matthew Whealon, MD
Asst. Program Director 

Nicole Yonaki
Asst. Residency Coordinator 

Tania Saba
Education Manager 


Jeffry Nahmias, MD
Research Vice-Chair 

Maheswari Senthil, MD
Research Vice-Chair