Department of Surgery banner with links to Home, uci.edu, and the School of Medicine Click here for the Department of Pediatrics Home Page Click here for the UC Irvine Home Page Click here for the School of Medicine Home Page
 
 

Contact Us

If you are a patient in need of an appointment, please call 714-456-6262.

Department of Surgery
3800 W. Chapman Ave. 
Suite 6200
Orange, CA 92868

Administration

Ninh Nguyen, MD
John E. Connollly Professor and Chair 

Radhika Palta, MHA
Chief Administrative Officer
rpalta@hs.uci.edu 

Kimberly Kelley
Assistant to the Chair
kimkell@hs.uci.edu 

Kelly Lundeen Estrera
Division Manager
klundeen@hs.uci.edu 

Mai Minderhoud
Finance Manager
mminderh@hs.uci.edu 

Norma Murillo
Senior Financial Analyst
nmurill3@hs.uci.edu 

Education

Isabella Kuo, MD
Clerkship Director
ijkuo@hs.uci.edu 

Oliver Eng, MD
Clerkship Director
oeng@hs.uci.edu 

Lourdes Swentek, MD
4th Year Electives Director
lyrobles@hs.uci.edu 

Staci Reichenecker
Medical Student and Fellowship Coordinator
reichens@hs.uci.edu

Brian Smith, MD
Residency Program Director
smithbr@hs.uci.edu

Maki Yamamoto, MD
Associate Program Director
myamamot@hs.uci.edu

Matthew Whealon, MD
Asst. Program Director
mwhealon@hs.uci.edu 

Stephanie Horn
General Surgery Residency Coordinator
horns@hs.uci.edu 

Nicole Yonaki
Asst. Residency Coordinator
kyonaki@hs.uci.edu 

Tania Saba
Education Manager
tsaba@hs.uci.edu 

Research

Jeffry Nahmias, MD
Research Vice-Chair
jnahmias@hs.uci.edu 

Maheswari Senthil, MD
Research Vice-Chair
m.senthil@uci.edu